top of page

New Single, “Shame On Me,” Available Exclusively on Apple Music

NASHVILLE, TN (April 12, 2019) — GRAMMY®-nominated and multiple Dove Award-winning recording artist Joseph Habedank has just released the first single from his new album, Deeper Oceans. The multiple Singing News Fan Award winner had chart-topping and award-winning success with his 2017 album, Resurrection, and is set to make even bigger waves with this new studio release.

“Shame on Me” is the first single off Deeper Oceans which is set to drop April 26, 2019. Each song on the record was co-written by Habedank himself, along with a phenomenal collection of co-writers including Tony Wood, Lee Black, Jason Cox, Michael Boggs, Dave Clark, and more.

Of particular note is that the single and the album is available for digital download and streaming listening only through Apple Music. Habedank is joining many singer/songwriters in the music industry in the fight to honor the value of the art of music by releasing his digital music to Apple Music and iTunes exclusively. “I believe that an intrinsic value should be placed on music and I support Apple for doing just that,” says Habedank. “Apple refused to join an appeal to the recent Copyright Royalty Board ruling giving songwriters only their second major pay raise in over 110 years. Apple honored songwriters, and I am honoring them in this way.”

“Shame On Me” is available to stream on Apple Music or download on iTunes. Fans can also preorder the album on iTunes so that they can be among the first to hear the full album when it becomes available April 26th.

For more information about Joseph Habedank and the Deeper Oceans Tour visit


bottom of page